Wednesday, February 06, 2008

2007 Kitsap Peninsula Tourism Awards Announced

Congratulations to the winners of the Kitsap Peninsula Visitor & Convention Bureau Annual Tourism Awards.

Winners were: left to right

Dee Cappola, West Sound Home and Garden Magazine - Tourism Promoter of the Year.

Linda Thurrott, Best Western Bainbridge Island Suites, Innkeeper of the year.

Mary Ann Huntington, Lifetime Tourism Award.

Shannon Chatfield of the Suquamish Clearwater Casino Resort, Hospitality Frontliner Award.

Bill Archer, Northwest Electric Boats, Co-Tourism Promoter of the Year.

Joyce Olson, North KPVCB Visitor Center, Volunteer of the Year.

Dale Bliss, North KPVCB Visitor Center, Volunteer of the Year was not present.

Congratulations to all the winners and thank you for all you have done to support and promote tourism on the Kitsap Peninsula!

No comments: